2 thoughts on “Submissions”

  1. The Ridgefield Lion squirt B hockey team, bolstered by 4 local Wilton boys (4th graders Will Begnal and Ben Wilson and 5th graders Joey Price and Cole Johnson)- won the Connecticut Hockey Conference State Championship on Sunday in a sudden death overtime against the Whalers Youth Hockey.

  2. Ridgefield Lions Squirt B Nabs Connecticut State Tournament Title

    This past weekend the Ridgefield Lions Squirt B team took home the gold in the C.H.C. state championships by going into overtime to pull off a 2-1 win against the Whalers B. The Lions won 5 straight games 8-4, 11-1, 5-3, 5-1, and 2-1. The team is comprised of Coaches Mark Elliot and Julian Trotman and players Joey Price (from Wilton), Ian Brezac, Lulu Presbrey, Adam Wolf, Alex Silliman (Goalie), Hannah Trotman, Ben Wilson (from Wilton), Will Begnal (from Wilton), Jake Frishman, Cole Johnson (from Wilton), and Roan Lacey. Go LIONS!

Comments are closed.

Pin It on Pinterest