All-FCIAC honors for Wilton lacrosse players

Eleven Wilton High lacrosse players have received All-Fairfield County Interscholastic Athletic Conference honors for the 2015 season.

Seven of the selections came from the Wilton girls lacrosse team, which lost in the Class L state finals to Darien.

Sara Dickinson (attack), Makenna Pearsall (midfield), Laine Parsons (midfield), Cecily Freliech (defense), and Casey Tucker (defense) all were named to the All-FCIAC first team. Rebecca Wistreich and Melissa Boehme received honorable mention.

The Wilton High boys lacrosse team had four players earn recognition. Midfielder Harrison Bardwell made the All-FCIAC second team, while goalie Jameson Hill, midfielder Michael Lynch and attackman Christian Hansson received honorable mention.

Here are the complete All-FCIAC boys and girls selections:

Boys lacrosse:

First team

Decker Curran, Greenwich
Michael Kraus, New Canaan
Simon Mathias, Ridgefield
Justin Meichner, New Canaan
Colin Minicus, Darien
Ian Burgoyne, Darien
Peter Dearth, Ridgefield
Will Perry, Greenwich
Kyle Smith, New Canaan
Ryan O’Connell, New Canaan
Hudson Hamill, Darien
Mark Evanchick, Darien
Griffin Tiedy, Greenwich
Paul Volante, Ridgefield
Frank Cognetta, New Canaan
Daniel Traver, Darien
Defensive Midfielder/Short Stick
Peter Swindell, New Canaan
Long Stick Midfielder
Isaac Paparo, Staples
Tommy Rogan, Greenwich
Michael Sullivan, Greenwich
Second team
Jack Kniffin, Darien
Ryan Dunn, Ridgefield
Kevin Lindley, Darien
Michael Sands, Greenwich
Michael Reale, Staples
Scooter Harrington, Greenwich
Owen Toland, New Canaan
Brad Alexander, Ridgefield
Harrison Bardwell, Wilton
Brendan King, Fairfield Warde
Jack Book, Darien
Lucas Jackson, Staples
David Strupp, New Canaan
Brian Maguire, Ridgefield
Josh Willis, Staples
Ed Larkin, Greenwich
Defensive Midfielder/Short Stick
Alec Oropall, Greenwich
Long Stick Midfielder
Sterling O’Hara, New Canaan
Ryan Cornell, Darien
Andrew Pugliese, Darien
Honorable Mention
Greenwich – Callan Smith, Kevin Moriarty, Montana Larson
Darien – Robbie Arrix, Peter Doering, Tim Lochtefeld
New Canaan – Logan Hart, Ted Dumbauld, Clayton Burt
Wilton – Jameson Hill, Michael Lynch, Christian Hansson
Westhill – Tom Thibault, Sam Jelliffe
Warde – Jake Fuss, Jake Dougherty, Joey Potenza
Norwalk – Harrison Hefferan, Nick LaFranco, Peter Stacom
Brien McMahon – Chris Gatt, Finn Maloney, James Campbell
Trinity Catholic – Drew Scanlan, Nico D’Elia, Patrick Maloney
Stamford – Omar Fortt, Tomaz Majdak, Tyequan Bonaparte
Danbury – Nick Rhode, Connor Warren, Justin Warren
Trumbull – Danny Forren, Kyle Tesei, Tom Schutz

Girls lacrosse:

First team
Mariah Matheis, Darien
Anne Dunster, Greenwich
Anna Moorhead, Darien
Maddy Graves, Greenwich
Sara Dickinson, Wilton
Catherine Granito, New Canaan
Paige Murray, Staples
Isabel Taben, New Canaan
Makenna Pearsall, Wilton
Katie Cronin, Darien
Elizabeth Miller, New Canaan
Chandler Kirby , Darien
Laine Parsons, Wilton
Samantha Stewart, New Canaan
Laura Murphy, Darien
Jenna McNicholas, Staples
Natalie Paletta, Greenwich
Julia Arrix, Darien
Cecily Freliech, Wilton
Emily DeTour, New Canaan
Elizabeth Fucigna, Darien
Casey Tucker, Wilton
Daphne Budd, Darien
Matty Novick, New Canaan
Samantha Nielsen, Darien
Bailey Pilder, New Canaan
Second team
Katie DeMarino, New Canaan
Megan Collins, Greenwich
Kaeleigh Morrill, Darien
Gabby Noto, Darien
Regan Steed, Fairfield Ludlowe
Miranda Rosenfeld, Fairfield Ludlowe
Meredith Nerreau, Fairfield Warde
Emily DeMaso, Fairfield Ludlowe
Kimmy Weinstock, Ridgefield
Bianca Melillo, Danbury
Caroline Ryan, Stamford
Danielle Reisert, Danbury
Amelia Heisler, Staples
Kelly Milicia, Fairfield Warde
Caitlin Brady, Greenwich
Sloane Caan, Greenwich
Emma Boland, Staples
Maddie Burns, Ridgefield
Honorable Mention
Darien – Lilly Gregory, Caroline Benitez
Greenwich – Paige Mautner, Romy Villemure
Ridgefield – Sarah Kaiser, Ally Myers
Fairfield Ludlowe – Meghan Donahue, Grace Flink
New Canaan – Kylie Murphy, Campbell Armstrong
Stamford – Jenn Krupa, Kaitlyn Hutter
Wilton – Rebecca Wistreich, Melissa Boehme
Danbury – Laurie Stark, Holly Rivers
Staples – Colleen Bannon, Georgia Nicklin
Brien McMahon – Maddy Vineyard
Fairfield Warde – Amanda Orvis, Courtney Scheetz