All-FCIAC honors for Wilton fall sports athletes

Emma Rothkopf was among the Wilton High athletes earning All-FCIAC honors for the fall sports season. —
Emma Rothkopf was among the Wilton High athletes earning All-FCIAC honors for the fall sports season. —

Thirty-three Wilton High School athletes have received All-Fairfield County Interscholastic Athletic Conference honors for the fall sports season.

Sophomore offensive lineman Matt Gulbin was named to the All-FCIAC football first-team offense. Senior linebacker Matt Graham made the second-team defense, while senior quarterback Kyle Phillips, senior running back Tyler Previte, junior wide receiver Kyle Hyzy, senior wide receiver Reilly Bingaman, senior defensive end Mike DiCostanzo, and senior linebacker Drew Herlyn all were chosen to the All-East division squad.

In girls soccer, senior Lindsay Groves was named to the All-FCIAC first team. Junior Olivia Gladstein and senior Alex Brichkowski made the All-FCIAC second team, and sophomore Piper Chase, senior Grace Rava and sophomore Ashley Carbonier received honorable mention.

Junior Liam McLaughlin was chosen to the All-FCIAC boys soccer first team. Fellow juniors Michael Zizzadoro and Connor Uitterdijk made the All-East Division squad.

Senior Emma Rothkopf and junior Olivia Hahn were named to the All-FCIAC field hockey first team. Senior Robin Clasby made the All-East squad, and junior Cassidy Costello and senior Isabella Rende earned honorable mention.

Senior Taylor Loud and sophomore Anais Wentzel made the All-FCIAC girls swimming first team. Seniors Katie Stevenson, Morgan Dill and Avery Rowland, junior Emma Babashak, and freshmen Abbey Gardner and Avery Newcomer all made the second team.

Wilton senior Juliana Musilli was named to the All-FCIAC girls volleyball third team. Junior Johanna Knox earned honorable mention.

In girls cross country, senior Emily Welch made the All-FCIAC second team.

Notes: The football, boys and girls soccer, field hockey, and girls volleyball teams were chosen by a vote of conference coaches. The girls swimming and boys and girls cross country teams were determined by results at FCIAC championship meets.