Seven appointments

Seven appointments were made at the Feb. 1 Board of Selectmen meeting.
Jade Hobson was appointed to the Conservation Commission, attorney Beth Edwards to the Council on Ethics, Bill Follett to the Historic District Commission, and fire Capt. Kevin B. Czarnecki to Fire Station No. 2 Building Committee.
Board of Finance members Warren Serenbetz was reappointed to the OPEB Trustee Committee, and John Kalamarides was reappointed to the Pension Trust Committee.
Additionally, Selectman Lori Bufano was appointed to the selectman representative position on the OPEB Trustee Committee. This position had been vacated by Jim Saxe, who resigned from the Board of Selectmen in September 2015.
Selectman David Clune moved for all appointments. Michael Kaelin seconded. The vote was 4-0-0. Selectman Dick Dubow was absent.