Elected officials swear in

Kendra Baker photos
At least 50 people gathered in Wilton Library’s Brubeck Room the evening of Thursday, Nov. 30, to witness and celebrate the swearing in of Wilton town officials elected on Nov. 7.

The ceremony began with a few words from First Selectman Lynne Vanderslice, who was “really impressed by the size of this crowd.”

After being sworn in by Town Clerk Lori Kaback, each newly elected official received a copy of the town’s ethics code and signed an ethics pledge.

Those sworn in at the ceremony were:

  • Board of Assessment Appeals: Rudolf Hoefling.

  • Board of Education: Deborah Low and Gretchen Jeanes.

  • Board of Finance: Stewart Koenigsberg and Richard Creeth.

  • Board of Selectmen: Deborah McFadden and Lori Bufano.

  • Constables: Ray Tobiassen, Warren Serenbetz, Ernest Ricco and Christopher Gardner.

  • Planning and Zoning Commission (full term): Christopher Pagliaro, Peter Shiue, Eric Fanwick, Doris Knapp.

  • Planning and Zoning (to fill vacancies for two years): Richard Tomasetti, Matthew Murphy and Basam Nabulsi.

  • Zoning Board of Appeals: Tom Gunther and Kenny Rhodes.

  • Zoning Board of Appeals alternates: Jaclyn Coleman and Tracy Serpa.

Vanderslice told The Bulletin that those not sworn in at the ceremony would be sworn in at the town clerk’s office.

“Congratulations to everybody who was elected and sworn in tonight,” Vanderslice said at the end of the ceremony.

“I look forward to working with all of you to move the town forward and make life better for the people living in Wilton.”

Their terms begin Friday, Dec. 1.