Likly re-elected chair of education board

Durings its organizational meeting on Thursday, Dec. 3, the Board of Education re-elected Bruce Likly as chairman, Christine Finkelstein as vice chair, and Laura Schwemm as secretary.

The board also appointed Shipman & Goodwin as counsel to the board “on matters specifically educational in nature to complement the legal matters on general law provided by town counsel,” and Dr. Jeanine Freliech was appointed school medical adviser.

The board designated Superintendent Kevin Smith and Finance Director Ken Post as signatories for accounts payable, lease obligations and the school lunch program by the education board, effective Dec. 1.

Wilton High School Principal Robert O’Donnell and Richard Sanzo, in his absence, were designated as signatories for the High School Activity Fund, also effective Dec. 1.