Selectmen appoint and nominate

During its Feb. 5 meeting, the Board of Selectmen appointed Ken Hoffman and Rudy Escalante to serve on the Retirement Trust Investment Committee and Eileen Griffin to serve on the Energy Commission.

The board also nominated David Johnson for the Police and Town Hall Campus Building Commission.