Wilton High School announced 16 students were named “commended students” in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. These students placed among the top 5 percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2020 competition by taking the 2018 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

They are: Emma G. Babashak, Katherine R. Buse, Devan A. Flores, Isabel E. Gouveia, Larry J. Huang, Navod Jayawardhane, Dineth R. Karunamuni, Jackson S. Lent, Justin B. Lipper, Wictoria Matuk, Zachary C. Muraskin, Claudia H. Nanez, Noah W. Sackowitz, Avi Sardana, Alexander L. Schestag and Nishant J. Wangneo.