Barbara Quincy is new head of Stay at Home in Wilton

Wiltonian Barbara Quincy is now the president of Stay at Home in Wilton. She succeeds Phil Richards, who will stay on the group’s board of directors as chairman.

“I encourage every senior in town to become a member of Stay at Home in Wilton,” Ms. Quincy said in a recent newsletter. “It’s true: There is no place like home."

Ann Newton is vice president of the group. Dave Schmitt is treasurer, and Luisa Kelso is secretary. Janet Johnson is executive coordinator, and Debbie McClelland is public relations director.

Board members include Kay Chenn, Bob Kelso, Dick King, Judy Mabley, Larry Mauer, Sally Poundstone, Anne Q. Richards, Barbara Sage, Joan Starr, Fred Wernig, Pat Wernig, and Rev. Shannon A. White.

Readers are invited to send information for this column to